

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1482/26 – 2007 පෙබරවාරි 02 වැනි සිකුරාදා – 2007.02.02 No. 1482/26 – FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 02, 2007

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

### **Government Notifications**

L.D.-B. 21/78.

#### THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, No. 16 OF 1978

#### Order under Sub-Section (1) of Section 27

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Sub-section (1) of Section 27 of the Universities Act, No. 16 of 1978, I, Achchige Don Susil Premajayantha, Minister of Eudcation, do by this Order, on the recommendation of the University Grants Commission, amend the Schedule to the Order establishing the University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka, which Order is deemed to be an Order made under Section 21 of the aforesaid Act by virtue of the provisions of Section 139 of the said Act, by the substitution for the Schedule to such deemed Order, of the following Schedule : –

#### "SCHEDULE

Column I Faculty	Column II Department
Faculty of Agriculture	1. Department of Agricultural Biology
	2. Department of Agricultural Economics and Business Management
	3. Department of Agricultural Engineering
	4. Department of Agricultural Extension
	5. Department of Animal Science
	6. Department of Crop Science
	7. Department of Food Science and Technology
	8. Department of Soil Science
Faculty of Arts	1. Department of Arabic and Islami Civilization
	2. Department of Archaeology
	3. Department of Classical Languages
	4. Department of Economics and Statistics

	SCHEDULE – (Contd.)
Column I	Column II
	5. Department of Education
	6. Department of English
	7. Department of Fine Arts
	8. Department of Geography
	9. Department of History
	10. Department of Management Studies
	11. Department of Political Science
	12. Department of Philosophy and Psychology
	13. Department of Pali and Buddhist Studies
	14. Department of Tamil
	15. Department of Sinhala
	16. Department of Sociology
Faculty of Dental Sciences	1. Department of Basic Sciences
	2. Department of Community Dental Health
	3. Department of Oral Medicine and Periodontology
	4. Department of Oral Pathology
	5. Department of Oral and Masillofacial Surgery
	6. Department of Prosthetic Dentistry
	7. Department of Restorative Dentistry
Faculty of Engineering	1. Department of Chemical and Process Engineering
	2. Department of Civil Engineering
	3. Department of Computer Sciences
	4. Department of Electrical nad Electronic Engineering
	5. Department of Engineering Mathematics
	6. Department of Engineering Management
	7. Department of Mechanical Engineering
	8. Department of Production Engineering
Faculty of Medicine	1. Department of Anatomy
	2. Department of Anesthesiology
	3. Department of Biochemistry
	4. Department of Community Medicine
	5. Department of Forensic Medicine
	6. Department of Medicine
	7. Department of Microbiology

2 A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය – ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය – 2007.01.02 Part I : Sec (I) – GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA – 02.01.2007 I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය – ශු ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතය – 2007.01.02 3 A Part I : Sec (I) – GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA – 02.01.2007

	SCHEDULE – ( <i>Contd.</i> )
	9. Department of Parasitalogy
	10. Department of Pathology
	11. Department of Pediatrics
	12. Department of Pharmacology
	13. Department of Physiology
	14. Department of Psychiatry
	15. Department of Surgery
Faculty of Sciences	1. Department of Botany
	2. Department of Chemistry
	3. Department of Geology
	4. Department of Mathematics
	5. Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
	6. Department of Physics
	7. Department of Statistics and Computer Science
	8. Department of Zoology
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	1. Department of Basic VeterinarySciences
and Animal Science	2. Department of Veterinary Pathobiology
	3. Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
	4. Department of Farm Animal Production and Health
Faculty of Allied Health	1. Department of Pharmacy
Sciences	2. Department of Physiotherapy
	3. Department of Nursing
	4. Department of Medical Laboratory Science

ACHCHIGE DON SUSIL PREMAJAYANTHA, Minister of Education.

Colombo, 26th January, 2007.

02 - 579