

ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අති විශෝෂ The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2163/22 - 2020 පෙබරවාරි මස 19 වැනි බදාදා - 2020.02.19 No. 2163/22 - WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 19, 2020

(Published by Authority)

PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

Government Notifications

L.D.B.21/78 (XV) (A)

THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, No. 16 OF 1978

Order under Section 27(1) read with Section 21 and Section 139

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 27(1) of the Universities Act, No. 16 of 1978, I, Dr. Bandula Gunawardana, Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovation, on the recommendation of the University Grants Commission, do by this Order, amend the Schedule to the Order published in *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1469/38 of November 03, 2006 (as last amended by Order published in *Gazette Extraordinary*, No. 2037/18 of September 21, 2017), which specifies the Faculties and the Departments of the University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka which is deemed by virtue of the provisions of section 139 of the aforesaid Act, to be a University established under section 21 of the said Act, by the addition immediately after the item "Faculty of Business" appearing in the *Column I* of the Schedule and the corresponding entries in *Column II* of the Schedule, of the following:-

Column I

"Faculty of Medicine

1. Department of Anatomy (Gross and Clinical Anatomy)

Column II

- 2. Department of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry
- 3. Department of Physiology
- 4. Department of Pharmacology
- 5. Department of Microbiology and Parasitology
- 6. Department of Community Medicine and Family Medicine

1A- PG 4884—518 (02/2020)

This Gazette Extraordinary can be downloaded from www.documents.gov.lk



2A I කොටස : (I) ඡෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2020.02.19 PART I : SEC. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 19.02.2020

(Contd.)

Column I

Column II

- 7. Department of Pathology and Forensic Medicine
- 8. Department of Medicine and Mental Health (Psychiatry)
- 9. Department of Surgery and Anesthesia
- 10. Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
- 11. Department of Pediatrics and Neonatology
- 12. Department of Medical Education
- 13. Department of Medical Technology".

DR. BANDULA GUNAWARDANA, Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovation.

Colombo, 18th February, 2020.

03-132