

## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය

# The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

අංක 2139/11 - 2019 සැප්තැම්බර් මස 02 වැනි සඳුදා - 2019.09.02 No. 2139/11 - MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 02, 2019

(Published by Authority)

### PART I: SECTION (I) — GENERAL

#### **Government Notifications**

L.D.B 21/78(xv)(A)

#### THE UNIVERSITIES ACT, No. 16 OF 1978

Order under Section 27(1)

BY virtue of the powers vested in me by Section 27(1) of the Universities Act, No. 16 of 1978, I, A. Ibathul Rauff Hakeem, Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education, on the recommendation of the University Grants Commission, do by this Order, amend the Schedule to the Order published in *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1448/27 of June 09, 2006 (as last amended by Order published in *Gazette Extraordinary* No. 2113/62 of March 08, 2019), which specifies the Faculties and Departments of the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka, which is deemed, by virtue of the provisions of section 139 of aforesaid Act, to be a University established under Section 21 of the said Act, by the substitution for the item "Faculty of Medicine" appearing in Column I and its corresponding entries in Column II thereof, of the following:-

"Column I Column II

Faculty of Medicine

- 1. Department of Anatomy
- 2. Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
- 3. Department of Community Medicine
- 4. Department of Forensic Medicine and Toxicology
- 5. Department of Clinical Medicine
- 6. Department of Microbiology
- 7. Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
- 8. Department of Paediatrics



"Column I Column II

- 9. Department of Parasitology
- 10. Department of Pathology
- 11. Department of Pharmacology
- 12. Department of Physiology
- 13. Department of Psychiatry
- 14. Department of Medical Humanities
- 15. Department of Medical Education
- 16. Department of Allied Health Sciences
- 17. Department of Family Medicine
- 18. Department of Surgery
- 19. Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care.".

A. IBATHUL RAUFF HAKEEM, Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education.

Colombo, 28th August, 2019.

09 - 521